USCG Headquarters has issued Change 2 Update to their MSIB Novel Coronavirus.
Updates include:
Previous restrictions applied only to vessels or any vessel carrying passengers from Iran or China (excluding Hong Kong and Macau).
Change 2 has expanded the countries as follows:
The following restrictions apply to the following countries: Iran, China (excluding Hong Kong and Macau), and beginning at 11:59 p.m. eastern standard daylight savings time on March 13, 2020 the European states within the Schengen Area: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. 

Change 2 provides links to new resources of information:
  • Section 2 of the Presidential Proclamation “Suspension of Entry as Immigrants and Nonimmigrants of Certain Additional Persons Who Pose A Risk of Transmitting 2019 Novel Coronavirus (Click here)
  • CDC Interim Guidance for Ships on Managing Suspected Coronavirus Diseases 2019 (Click here)
  • CDC Travel Guidance (Click here)
  • US Department of State Travel Advisories Related to COVID-19 (Click here)
Attachments to this message: